Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Press release: Hawaii House names committee leadership, creates new Intrastate Commerce Committee to focus on business regulation

Hawaii House of Representatives
 The House of Representatives Majority named its 2017 Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs during a caucus meeting today.

A new committee, Intrastate Commerce, will focus on regulations and licensing of Hawaii businesses such as banking, telecommunications and property insurance.

House Leaders, Committee Chairs and Vice Chairs are:

Speaker: Joseph M. Souki
Speaker Emeritus: Calvin K.Y. Say
Vice Speaker: John M. Mizuno
Majority Leader: Scott K. Saiki
Majority Floor Leader: Cindy Evans
Majority Policy Leader: Marcus R. Oshiro
Majority Whip: Ken Ito
Assistant Majority Leaders:
                Chris Lee
                Dee Morikawa
                Roy M. Takumi

Agriculture (AGR)
Chair: Richard Creagan
Vice Chair: Lynn DeCoite

Consumer Protection & Commerce (CPC)
Chair: Angus L.K. McKelvey
Vice Chair: Linda Ichiyama

Economic Development & Business (EDB)
Chair: Mark M. Nakashima
Vice Chair: Jarrett Keohokalole

Education (EDN)
Chair: Roy M. Takumi
Vice Chair: Sharon E. Har

Energy & Environmental Protection (EEP)
Chair: Chris Lee
Vice Chair: Nicole Lowen

Finance (FIN)
Chair: Sylvia Luke
Vice Chair: Ty J.K. Cullen

Health (HLT)
Chair: Della Au Belatti
Vice Chair: Bertrand Kobayashi
Higher Education (HED)
Chair: Justin H. Woodson
Vice Chair: Mark J. Hashem

Housing (HSG)
Chair: Tom Brower
Vice Chair: Nadine Nakamura

Human Services (HUS)
Chair: Dee Morikawa
Vice Chair: To be announced

Intrastate Commerce (IAC)
Chair: Takashi Ohno
Vice Chair: Isaac W. Choy

Judiciary (JUD)
Chair: Scott Y. Nishimoto
Vice Chair: Joy San Buenaventura

Labor & Public Employment (LAB)
Chair: Aaron Ling Johanson
Vice Chair: Daniel Holt

Legislative Management (LMG)
Chair: Bertrand Kobayashi
Vice Chair: John M. Mizuno

Ocean, Marine Resources & Hawaiian Affairs (OMH)
Chair: Kaniela Ing
Vice Chair: Cedric Gates

Public Safety (PBS)
Chair: Gregg Takayama
Vice Chair: Matthew S. LoPresti

Tourism (TOU)
Chair: Richard H.K. Onishi
Vice Chair: James Kunane Tokioka

Transportation (TRN)
Chair: Henry J.C. Aquino
Vice Chair: Sean Quinlan

Veterans, Military & International Affairs & Culture and the Arts (VMI)
Chair: Ken Ito
Vice Chair: James Kunane Tokioka

Water and Land (WAL)
Chair: Ryan I. Yamane
Vice Chair: Sam Satoru Kong

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.